2018-2019 Department Executive Committee (D.E.C.)
  Department Commander:
  Immediate Past Dept. Commander:
  National Executive Committeeman:
  N.E. Area Vice Commander:
  N.W. Area Vice Commander:
  S.E. Area Vice Commander:
  S.W. Area Vice Commander:
  Department Adjutant:
  Department Finance Officer:
  Department Judge Advocate:
  Department Historian:
  District 1 Executive Committeeman:
  District 2 Executive Committeeman:
  District 3 Executive Committeeman:
  District 4 Executive Committeeman:
  District 5 Executive Committeeman:
  District 6 Executive Committeeman:
  District 7 Executive Committeeman:
  District 8 Executive Committeeman:
  District 9 Executive Committeeman:
  District 10 Executive Committeeman:
  District 11 Executive Committeeman:
  District 12 Executive Committeeman:
  District 13 Executive Committeeman:
  District 14 Executive Committeeman:
  District 15 Executive Committeeman:
  District 16 Executive Committeeman:
R.D. Kinsey
Michael Westergren
Mary Erdman
David Ames
William Hampton
William “Doc” Sheets
Brian Burdine
Robert Renner
Glen Minor
James Caton
C. Jacob Greeling
Arthur Florer, Fayetteville
David Gaines , Leadhill
James Rubright, Horseshoe Bend
Shawn Suiters Cherokee Village
Marvin Jumper, Jonesboro
Wallace Rosier, Heber Springs
Harold P. Campbell, Colt
Joe McGloflin, Cabot
Everett L. Smith, Little Rock
Jack Netherland, Crossett
Jerry Earnest, El Dorado
Don Hogg, DeQueen
Mike Lester, Arkadelphia
Ross Rogers, Scranton
*If an Executive Committeeman of a particular District is absent, the District Commander is the Alternate
Welcome to
The American Legion
Department of Arkansas
Visit us on Facebook
"Still Serving America"
Renew your Membership
Are you a member of
The American Legion?
Do you need to
Renew your membership?
Visit the USAA Site
Visit the LIT Site
Arkansas Legion Family polo shirts
are now available to purchase.

The red shirt will be offered with a left breast pocket and in a ladies cut without the pocket. These 3-button shirts are a 50/50 blend of cotton and polyester.  The State Diamond is embroidered on the right side.  Legion Family is stitched on the left side above the pocket and on the left sleeve.

Net proceeds from the sale of these shirts support the Department of Arkansas Legion Family programs.

Order your Department of Arkansas  Polo Shirts  HERE
P.O. Box 3280 -- 7th & Victory Street Little Rock, AR 72203
Toll Free/Mobil Link: 1-877-243-9799
501-375-1104 -- Fax: 501-375-4236
Voting members of the
Department Executive Committee (DEC) are:

Department Commander
National Executive Committeeman (NEC)
Immediate Past Department Commander (1 year voting status)
N.W. Area Vice Commander
N.E. Area Vice Commander
S.W. Area Vice Commander
S.E. Area Vice Commander
Department Finance Officer
Department Judge Advocate
Department Historian
16 - District Executive Committeemen
(or a District Commander in the absence of its District Executive Committeeman)

Past Department Commanders are lifetime members
on the D.E.C. with a voice and no vote.
(Exception being the Immediate Past Department Commander)

For God and Country